We are the newspaper of record for the city of Santa Monica, California. Founded in 2001, the Santa Monica Daily Press publishes a print edition six days per week.

Contact Us

Santa Monica Daily Press

1640 Fifth St., Suite 218
Santa Monica, CA 90401

Phone: 310-458-PRESS (7737)
Fax: 310-576-9913

Office hours: Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Below is the most requested contact information for the Santa Monica Daily Press. If you can’t find what or who you are looking for, email editor@smdp.com or call 310-458-7737.

EDITORIAL/NEWSROOM

Editor-in-Chief

Matthew Hall
editor@smdp.com
310-573-8350

Staff Writers

Clara Harter
clara@smdp.com
310-573-8351

Emily Sawicki
emily@smdp.com
310-573-8351

PRODUCTION

Production Manager, skateboarder
Esteban Inchaustegul Moreno
production@smdp.com
310-573-8347

Graphic Designer, Owns 5 Dogs
Julio Davalos

Graphic Designer,  YouTube Star
Charlie Salas

Graphic Designer, Pro Footballer
Soufiane Baslam

Graphic Designer, Social Butterfly
Rachel Breton

Web Developer/Designer, Gym Rat
Francisco Cerda

CIRCULATION

Distributors

Guadalupe Navarro
Keith Wyatt

ADVERTISING

Click here for information regarding advertising in the Santa Monica Daily Press or on www.smdp.com.

Business Administration

Business Administration, #1 BTS fan
Lourdes Ponce
lulu@smdp.com
310-573-8345

Director of Advertising

Cindy Moreno
cindy@smdp.com
310-573-8074

Account Executive

Dina Araniva
dina@smdp.com
310-573-8342

President & Publisher

Ross Furukawa
ross@smdp.com
310-458-7737

Partner

Todd James
todd@smdp.com
310-458-7737

News releases and general inquiries can be emailed to editor@smdp.com or sent to:

Santa Monica Daily Press, Editorial Department

1640 Fifth St., Suite 218
Santa Monica, CA 90401

Policies and Standards

The Daily Press strives to produce a newspaper that is fair, accurate and free from bias. We strenuously avoid the use of unnamed sources except in cases where personal safety is involved. We fact check and seek out multiple sources.

We promptly correct significant errors brought to the attention of the editor.  Online stories are corrected immediately after an error has been found. Stories containing a material error will have a correction published in the next print edition.

To submit a correction, please email editor@smdp.com

Submitting Your Opinion

Opinions expressed are those of the writer and do not necessarily reflect those of the Santa Monica Daily Press staff. Letters will be published at the discretion of the paper and on a space-available basis. All letters and guest editorials are subject to editing for space and content. Preference will be given to those that are emailed to letters@smdp.com. All letters must include the author’s name, address and telephone number.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.