About Us

Contact Us

Santa Monica Daily Press

1640 Fifth St., Suite 218
Santa Monica, CA 90401

Phone: 310-458-PRESS (7737)
Fax: 310-576-9913

Office hours: Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Below is the most requested contact information for the Santa Monica Daily Press. If you can’t find what or who you are looking for e-mail daniela@smdp.com or call 310-458-7737.

PUBLISHER

Ross Furukawa
ross@smdp.com
310-458-7737 x 301

EDITORIAL/NEWSROOM

Editor in Chief

Kevin Herrera
editor@smdp.com
310-573-8350

Managing Editor

Daniel Archuleta
daniela@smdp.com
310-573-8351

Staff Writer

David Mark Simpson

dave@smdp.com

310-573-8352

Chief Photographer

Brandon Wise
brandonw@smdp.com

PRODUCTION

Production Manager

Darren Ouellette
production@smdp.com
310-573-8348

OPERATIONS

Operations Manager

Jenny Medina
jenny@smdp.com
310-573-8345

CIRCULATION

Distributors

Osvaldo Paganini
opaganada@yahoo.com

Keith Wyatt
kwyattmusic@gmail.com

ADVERTISING

VP Business Operations

Rob Schwenker
schwenker@smdp.com
310-573-8346

Click here for information regarding advertising in the Santa Monica Daily Press or on smdp.com

Account Executives

Rose Mann
rose@smdp.com
310-573-8344

DIGITAL

VP Digital

Maggie Louie
maggie@smdp.com
310-573-8344

 

News releases and general inquires can be e-mailed to editor@smdp.com or sent to:

Santa Monica Daily Press, Editorial Department

1640 Fifth St., Suite 218
Santa Monica, CA 90401

Submitting Your Opinion

Opinions expressed are those of the writer and do not necessarily reflect those of the Santa Monica Daily Press staff. Guest editorials from residents are encouraged, as are letters to the editor. Letters will be published on a space-available basis. It is our intention to publish all letters we receive except those that are libelous or are unsigned. All letters and guest editorials are subject to editing for space and content. Preference will be given to those that are e-mailed to editor@smdp.com. All letters must include the author’s name and telephone number.